The Org. Administrator can change the subscriptions behavior in the Admin > Organization Detail
As a User, you can subscribe to email notifications through the menu Actions > Subscribe
. A check box
will show up to indicate if a subscription is already enabled.
If Manage Project
permissions have been granted by the Org. Administrator, you can also send out notifications for other users, through the menu Actions > Subscribe Others.
You are then able to see and modify the items you are subscribed to by accessing My Profile > My Subscriptions
By default, the Immediate
notifications option is set but you can change this behavior to Daily
or Mute All Notifications
. You can also Unsubscribe
your notifications here.
Additionally, you can Mute
notifications assigned by others on Show Items subscribed by > Others
tab, unless that ability has been disabled by the Org. Administrator.
Other users are not able to unsubscribe themselves from items that you've subscribed them to but can Mute
those subscriptions depending on the rights granted. However, you will not be notified if the users Mute
the subscriptions you have assigned them. The same goes for subscriptions that you were assigned to by others.
Expected behavior when subscribing to Items within: A Project
- The user is notified when a change is made to the Item, Set, Component, etc.
- The user is notified when a new item is added to the Project.
- Users or Groups that are assigned to an Item will not receive the workflow transition notification to prevent users from getting duplicate notifications, as the subscription will override the workflow transition notification.
- The user is notified when a change is made to actual Folder.
- The user is notified when a change is made to an Item within the Folder.
- The user is NOT notified when a new Item is added to the Folder. However, if you subscribe to a set and you add a new Item to a Folder within the Set, user will be notified.
- The user is notified when a change is made to the actual Set.
- The user is notified when a change is made to Item within a Set.
- The user is notified when a new Item is added to the Set.
Both Project administrators and Org. Administrators can consult and remove subscriptions assigned by them, from the Edit Subscriptions
window, under the Users
or User Groups
As a final note, notifications are completely disabled in Jama Software, when SMTP is disabled from the Root menu.#administration