When Projects, Releases or Test Plans are completed they can be archived in order to efficiently organize your work environment. Here’s some context on how archiving works, depending on what is being archived.
On previous versions of Jama Software (version 4.2.7 and prior), the Delete
option was actually behaving as an Archive
feature, allowing the item's recovery. After 2014.1, the Delete
option no longer allows for project recovery. Additionally, the Archive
option was added. Major differences between archiving and deleting a Project can be found here
Administrators can still see the archived Projects in the Manage All Projects list, where it shows up with "(Archived)" appended to the title. Normal users can no longer see or access the archived Projects.
In filters and search results, neither an archived Project nor its content will show up.
Releases can be archived via Configure Project > Release List
tab. To unarchive Releases, you'll need to tick the "View Archived Releases" option in the same location so they are displayed first.
Archived Releases will not show up in filters or search results. However, items assigned to any archived Release will. The Release field of these items will be populated and will have "(Archived)" appended to the Release’s version field to indicate that.
Archiving Test Plans
Test Plans can be archived from the Test Plans explorer tab. They can be unarchived in the same location, as Archived Test Plans will display in a group list in the navigation pane. This allows users to maintain visibility into the Test Plan while preventing additional content from being created or run. However, due to SOS-BUG-740, Test Runs can be executed even if the Test Plan is archived.
Archiving Test Runs
Test Runs can be archived only by archiving the Test Plan. When Archived, they don't show up in the Test Runs tab of the Test Case.
They're also unarchived by unarchiving the Test Plan. After that, Test Runs should show up in the Test Runs tab again. Archiving Reviews
Only closed Reviews can be archived. Moderators or Review Center Administrators can perform this action, which removes the review from the primary view. Administrators have an extra Review Administration view by selecting Filter by > Include Archived Reviews
To include the archived Reviews in a filter's results, the "Include archived Reviews" link must be clicked in the Filter's menu. All its subsequent filters will then include archived Reviews. To remove archived Reviews from a filter's results, the "Hide archived Reviews" option must be selected so they won't show up in the results.
#ReviewCenter #TestManagement #administration