Support

Expand all | Collapse all

Deleted items are re-activated when a picklist value is removed

  • 1.  Deleted items are re-activated when a picklist value is removed

    Posted 06-23-2017 11:25
    Hello!

    In v8.4, we seem to run into this trouble a couple of times now, that when a picklist value is de-activated, all the deleted items that have the picklist re-appears as active records.

    In the DB, these items appear active in the document table, whereas non-active in the documentnode table.
    They appear in the UI only when searched for explicitly.

    Please advise..
    Thank you!

    ------------------------------
    Best,
    Vishal R
    ------------------------------


  • 2.  RE: Deleted items are re-activated when a picklist value is removed

    Posted 06-23-2017 16:26
    Vishal,
    I just wanted to let you know that Shabnam will be responding to you on this one.

    ------------------------------
    Kristina King
    Jama Software
    ------------------------------



  • 3.  RE: Deleted items are re-activated when a picklist value is removed

    Posted 06-23-2017 17:05
    Hi Vishal,
    This behavior seems to be very similar to a defect that we have filed
    SOS-DEF-1501 Removing/replacing a pick list value on deleted items makes deleted items visible in filters.
    It is possible that you are running to the same defect. The defect is filed for 8.10 release and has not been tested in 8.4.1. If you can consistently reproduce it, this should be the same defect.
    It is fixed in the 8.14 release. 


    ------------------------------
    Shabnam Jahromi
    Jama Software
    ------------------------------