Support

Baseline Restore shows useless Confirmation Dialog (yes/no) on second and more retore

  • 1.  Baseline Restore shows useless Confirmation Dialog (yes/no) on second and more retore

    Posted 05-23-2019 08:18
      |   view attached
    Hello,

    when i restore a baseline second time always the same useless dialogue box appears.

    1.  Create a baseline at project level.
    2. Delete first component in explorer tree with its x sub components.
    3. Restore project baseline and confirm x items(s) will be updated with the version from this baseline. ...
    4. Restore project baseline directly again.
    Expected behaviour: no items will be updated
    Observed behaviour: Same confirmation dialogue appears: Confirm x item ....Y/N.
    5. Create second project baseline.
    6. Delete another component with y items.
    7. Restore second baseline.
    Expected: Confirm dialogue about y item(s) ....Y/N.
    Observed: Confirm dialogue about x+y items ....Y/N.

    Note: Also moving the items to original place in the explorer tree does not solve the useless dialogue problem.

    ------------------------------
    René W.
    ------------------------------