Support

Expand all | Collapse all

Sync Status question

  • 1.  Sync Status question

    Posted 07-27-2017 11:08
    Hello,
    I'd like to find out expected behavior on an issue reported by a user. We just upgraded our production environment form 2015.3 to 8.14.1.
    When the user has multiple items synchronized and they go to make a change to one of their synced Test Cases (say the description), we are not seeing the Sync Status change to Out of Sync after committing the change. It will stay at In Sync. They then have to either press the refresh button, or click out of that Test Case, and back into it in order for the Sync Status column to change to Out of Sync. They can then re-sync successfully and they are good to go until they make another change, and have to repeat the process.
    Is this expected behavior for that column, or should it automatically update to Out of Sync after saving the change? Any help is appreciated!

    ------------------------------
    Josh
    ------------------------------


  • 2.  RE: Sync Status question

    Posted 07-28-2017 09:30

    Hi Josh,
    Sorry for the delay on this response. The answer is, yes, that is the expected behavior; the users should utilize the Refresh button to view the current sync status. (There are a handful of places in the app where Refresh is required, such as the Versions tab; generally speaking, if you see a Refresh button, it is not an automatic update.)



    ------------------------------
    Kristina King
    Jama Software
    ------------------------------