Support

Expand all | Collapse all

Project-level Workflows Not Working?

• 1.  Project-level Workflows Not Working?

Posted 09-10-2020 23:54
    Hi I am unable to use the Project-level Workflows; they are all greyed out. I am an Admin for Jama. Is this a known issue?
    This setting has always been on, see screenshot.
    Here's a screenshot of the Project-level Workflow for one of the item-types I need to configure:

What is the issue? Did I miss something?

Thanks

------------------------------
    Devang Sanghrajka

• 2.  RE: Project-level Workflows Not Working?

Posted 09-11-2020 00:00
    This issue is there across all Projects for all Item-types. I hope Jama is aware of this issue?

Devang Sanghrajka

• 3.  RE: Project-level Workflows Not Working?

Posted 09-11-2020 16:57

Hello Devang,

Thank you for reaching out about this. It looks like the behavior you are reporting is a bug - SOS-DEF-4998 - in which workflow override options are unavailable.

The workaround for this bug is to request that we roll back a new feature that was enabled for select customers in 8.54. See the "Coming Soon" section here: Jama Connect 8.54 Cloud Release Notes for more information.

Please note, this issue will be fixed for 8.55 (and in that release, this new feature will be enabled for all users.) You may check future release notes for this ID.

Please reach out with any questions.

Decoteau Wilkerson
    Jama Software
    OR

• 4.  RE: Project-level Workflows Not Working?

Posted 09-14-2020 00:12
    Hi Decoteau,

Thanks for your response. Appreciate it. I have some concerns with the approach Jama has towards issues/bugs in-general:
    1. Why do I/we/any company need to file a support ticket or post a thread like this to find out that there is a new bug that emerged after an update/release?
      1. Can Jama Software please improve their customer service by informing customers immediately about such issues/bugs (as soon as you learn about it)?