Support

 View Only
  Thread closed by the administrator, not accepting new replies.
  • 1.  Review always jumps to top of the page after an item is approved or rejected

    Posted 07-26-2018 07:08
    No replies, thread closed.
    A month or so we upgraded to a new version of Jama (Build date: 2018/06/01 12:45 - Version: Jama Connect 8.25.1) and since then I've noticed that the Review Center has a new (extremely annoying) behavior.

    If I have the "Needs Review" filter applied (top left-hand corner) the page only shows items which have not been marked (as expected):

    ... however whenever I approve or reject any item on the review the page jumps back to the top (assuming it re-applies the filter and reloads the results in the table). I realize most people would progress through a review linearly, but I often find that I may scroll past an item I wish to return to later. This is quite annoying as it means I have to scroll back down and find my place again each time I mark an item.

    OS: Win 7 x64
    Browser: Mozilla Firefox 61.0.1 (64 bit)

    ------------------------------
    Jamie Maloway
    Delta Controls
    ------------------------------


  • 2.  RE: Review always jumps to top of the page after an item is approved or rejected

    Posted 07-27-2018 16:16
    No replies, thread closed.
    Jaime:

    I was able to recreate this behavior in my testing instance and I have filed a bug for this issue: SOS-DEF-2740. You can check future release notes for this ID to see if this bug has been fixed.


    Thank you,


    ------------------------------
    Chloe Elliott
    Business Support Engineer
    ------------------------------



  • 3.  RE: Review always jumps to top of the page after an item is approved or rejected

    Posted 12 days ago
    No replies, thread closed.

    Hi Chloe,

    I have the same issue, which was not present few weeks ago. The issue is replicable on Chrome (Version 105.0.5195.125  (32-bit)) and Edge (Version 105.0.1343.33  (64-bit)). I also performed the "Empty Cache and Hard Reload" operation, but the problem persists.

    Is it a bug which has been reintroduced in a new release (assuming it has been fixed since 2018)? Or do you have a solution to fix it?

    Thank you,

    Aurelien



    ------------------------------
    Aurelien Petit
    Viper Innovations Ltd
    Portishead
    ------------------------------



  • 4.  RE: Review always jumps to top of the page after an item is approved or rejected

    Posted 12 days ago
    No replies, thread closed.

    In the review, when clicking on the hyperlink of an item, the URL is updated to access the item information. 
    Example:
    "jamacloud.com/review.req#/r:REV-999/" to "jamacloud.com/review.req#/r:REV-999/rp:i89299"

    By clicking on the "Back to review" button the URL is updated, but still keep the "item ID" of the item visited.
    Example:
    "jamacloud.com/review.req#/r:REV-999/rg:a89299"

    With the URL extension "rg:a89299",  the page goes back to the top after every approval/reject. 

    To "fix" the issue the extension needs to be removed.
    "jamacloud.com/review.req#/r:REV-999"




    ------------------------------
    Aurelien Petit
    Viper Innovations Ltd
    Portishead
    ------------------------------



  • 5.  RE: Review always jumps to top of the page after an item is approved or rejected

    Posted 11 days ago
    No replies, thread closed.
    Hi Aurelien, 

    Given the age of this thread, I think it'd be worth connecting with our Support team to dig deeper into this with you. You can file a ticket via our Support page HERE (please include a link to this thread in the ticket body), and I'll close this thread in the meantime.

    Thanks!

    ------------------------------
    Carly Rossi // she/her
    Community Manager // Jama Software
    Portland, OR
    ------------------------------