Support

 View Only
  Thread closed by the administrator, not accepting new replies.
  • 1.  Review always jumps to top of the page after an item is approved or rejected

    Posted 07-26-2018 07:08
    No replies, thread closed.
    A month or so we upgraded to a new version of Jama (Build date: 2018/06/01 12:45 - Version: Jama Connect 8.25.1) and since then I've noticed that the Review Center has a new (extremely annoying) behavior.

    If I have the "Needs Review" filter applied (top left-hand corner) the page only shows items which have not been marked (as expected):

    ... however whenever I approve or reject any item on the review the page jumps back to the top (assuming it re-applies the filter and reloads the results in the table). I realize most people would progress through a review linearly, but I often find that I may scroll past an item I wish to return to later. This is quite annoying as it means I have to scroll back down and find my place again each time I mark an item.

    OS: Win 7 x64
    Browser: Mozilla Firefox 61.0.1 (64 bit)

    ------------------------------
    Jamie Maloway
    Delta Controls
    ------------------------------


  • 2.  RE: Review always jumps to top of the page after an item is approved or rejected

    Posted 07-27-2018 16:16
    No replies, thread closed.
    Jaime:

    I was able to recreate this behavior in my testing instance and I have filed a bug for this issue: SOS-DEF-2740. You can check future release notes for this ID to see if this bug has been fixed.


    Thank you,


    ------------------------------
    Chloe Elliott
    Business Support Engineer
    ------------------------------



  • 3.  RE: Review always jumps to top of the page after an item is approved or rejected

    Posted 09-14-2022 03:09
    No replies, thread closed.

    Hi Chloe,

    I have the same issue, which was not present few weeks ago. The issue is replicable on Chrome (Version 105.0.5195.125  (32-bit)) and Edge (Version 105.0.1343.33  (64-bit)). I also performed the "Empty Cache and Hard Reload" operation, but the problem persists.

    Is it a bug which has been reintroduced in a new release (assuming it has been fixed since 2018)? Or do you have a solution to fix it?

    Thank you,

    Aurelien



    ------------------------------
    Aurelien Petit
    Viper Innovations Ltd
    Portishead
    ------------------------------



  • 4.  RE: Review always jumps to top of the page after an item is approved or rejected

    Posted 09-14-2022 07:31
    No replies, thread closed.

    In the review, when clicking on the hyperlink of an item, the URL is updated to access the item information. 
    Example:
    "jamacloud.com/review.req#/r:REV-999/" to "jamacloud.com/review.req#/r:REV-999/rp:i89299"

    By clicking on the "Back to review" button the URL is updated, but still keep the "item ID" of the item visited.
    Example:
    "jamacloud.com/review.req#/r:REV-999/rg:a89299"

    With the URL extension "rg:a89299",  the page goes back to the top after every approval/reject. 

    To "fix" the issue the extension needs to be removed.
    "jamacloud.com/review.req#/r:REV-999"




    ------------------------------
    Aurelien Petit
    Viper Innovations Ltd
    Portishead
    ------------------------------



  • 5.  RE: Review always jumps to top of the page after an item is approved or rejected

    Posted 09-15-2022 11:10
    No replies, thread closed.
    Hi Aurelien, 

    Given the age of this thread, I think it'd be worth connecting with our Support team to dig deeper into this with you. You can file a ticket via our Support page HERE (please include a link to this thread in the ticket body), and I'll close this thread in the meantime.

    Thanks!

    ------------------------------
    Carly Rossi // she/her
    Community Manager // Jama Software
    Portland, OR
    ------------------------------