Support

 View Only
  • 1.  Transaction rolled back because marked as rollback-only

    Posted 10-25-2022 09:02
    Hello, 
    I'm making a project usable that was incorrectly set up and need to delete a lot of items. I recently re-indexed and clean up and now I'm getting the error "Transaction rolled back because it has been marked as rollback-only" when deleted items. 

    How do I unmark items so I can continue with the cleanup?

    Thanks in advance!

    ------------------------------
    Judy Posey
    IBM Consulting
    Denver CO
    ------------------------------


  • 2.  RE: Transaction rolled back because marked as rollback-only

    Posted 12-08-2022 01:00

    Hi Judy,

    I had a similar issue yesterday. I deleted around 2000 items, but 30 items were still present after deletion. When I tried to delete these specifics items, I got the same error message: "Transaction rolled back because it has been marked as rollback-only". 

    The issue was coming from some locked items, at the lowest layer in the tree. Unlocking the items fixed the issues.

    Hopefully, this solution would also work for you.

    Thanks,

    Aurelien



    ------------------------------
    Aurelien Petit
    Viper Innovations Ltd
    Portishead
    ------------------------------